Blackburn College Term Dates

Term Dates for 2019/2020

Term 1

Monday 9th September 2019 - Teaching begins

Monday 21st October 2019 - Half term

Monday 28th October 2019 - Teaching begins

Monday 23rd December 2019 - College closes, Christmas break

Term 2

Monday 6th January 2020 - College reopens following Christmas break

Tuesday 7th January 2020 - Teaching resumes

Monday 17th February 2020 - Half term

Monday 24th February 2020 - Teaching resumes

Monday 6th April 2020 - Easter break

Term 3

Monday 20th April 2020 - Teaching resumes

Friday 8th May 2020 - May Day Bank Holiday

Monday 25th May 2020 - Spring Bank Holiday

Tuesday 26th May 2020 - College closure day

Wednesday 27th May 2020 - Half term

Monday 1st June 2020 - Teaching resumes

Friday 3rd July 2020 - Teaching ends