Blackburn College Term Dates

Term Dates - 2021/22

Term 1 - 2021/22
DateWhat's Happening
Mon 6th September 2021 Teaching Begins (FE)
Mon 13th September 2021 Teaching Begins (HE)
Mon 25th October 2021 Half Term
Mon 1st November 2021 Teaching Resumes (FE & HE)
Fri 17th December 2021 Teaching Ends (FE & HE)
Wed 22nd December 2021 College closes for Christmas Break
Term 2 - 2021/22
DateWhat's Happening
Tue 4th January 2022 College Reopens following Christmas Break
Wed 5th January 2022 Teaching Resumes (FE & HE)
Fri 14th January 2022 Semester 1 Ends, Classes Close (HE)
Mon 17th January 2022 Reading Week (HE)
Mon 24th January 2022 Semester 2 Starts, Classes Open (HE)
Mon 14th February 2022 Half Term
Mon 21st February 2022 Teaching Resumes (FE & HE)
Mon 4th April 2022 Easter Break
Term 3 - 2021/22
DateWhat's Happening
Tuesday 19th April 2022 Teaching Resumes (FE & HE)
Mon 2nd May 2022 May Day Bank Holiday
Fri 27th May 2022 Semester 2 Ends, Classes Close (HE)
Mon 30th May 2022 Half Term
Mon 6th June 2022 Teaching Resumes (FE)
Fri 1st July 2022 Teaching Ends (FE)

 

HE: Higher Education, University

FE: Further Education, College